The 2019-20 Board of Trustees

Mike Aasen, Chair
Microsoft - Global Operations

Mark Johnson, Vice Chair
Dougherty & Co. Investments - Vice President

Mark Hulbert, Treasurer
Vice President/Store Manager, Scheels Home & Hardware

Becky Gilbertson, Secretary
FM City Development

Eric Sarfo Amponsah
Doctoral Fellow in Mathematics, NDSU

Dave Anderson
Senior Public Affairs Specialist, Sanford Health

Stephen Astrup
Attorney, Hospice of the Red River Valley

Dr. Julie Blehm
Sanford Health, Internal & Geriatric Specialist

Dr. Jeremy Brekke, Brass/Percussion Orchestra Representative
NDSU - Trumpet, Jazz faculty

Jane Linde Capistran - String Representative
Concordia College - String and Orchestra Professor

John Cox
Financial Manager, Retired

Tania Cook
Preference Employment Solutions - Chief Operations Officer

Dr. Tiana Grisé - FMAYS Liaison
FM Area Youth Symphonies - Executive Director

Laetitia Mizero Hellerud
Author and Owner of Ubuntu Consulting

Jo Kilander
IBM - Account Executive (retired)

Tim McLarnan
Attorney - McLarnan & Skatvold

Charles Peterson
Accredited Farm Manager, Thoreson Steffes Trust Co.

Russ Peterson, Woodwinds Orchestra Representative
Concordia College - Jazz, Saxophone, Bassoon faculty

Brandon Raboin
Owner, Raboin Realty

Tom Riley
North Dakota State University - Professor Emeritus ofAnthropology

John Simonson
Mid America Steel - Treasurer

Rebecca Smith
Owner/Designer, Interiors Workshop

Benjamin Zietz
Dawson Insurance - Employee Benefits Advisor

The FMSO Board of Trustees meetings are open, according to North Dakota open meetings laws. The Board meets on the fourth Thursday of the month at 5:00 pm during the months of September, October, January, February, March, and April. In November, the Board meets on the 3rd Thursday of the month. The final meeting of the fiscal year and Annual Meeting of the Fargo-Moorhead Orchestral Association is held on the fourth Thursday of May. Please contact the Symphony Office if you wish to attend, to confirm the time and location of the meeting.

FMSO Administrative Staff

Linda Boyd - Executive Director

Erika Tomten - Development Director

Katie Granger - Office Manager

Joan Covington - Librarian/Personnel Manager

Brenda Bohmert - Business Manager

Linda Hinrichs - Musician Payroll Accountant